Hydra: “Little England” and her Ships of Liberty in the Hellenic Revolution Panel Discussion Zoom Webinar

Join us on Sunday, November 15 at 2 P.M. EST (11 A.M. PST, 9 P.M. Athens EEST) for EMBCA’s Hydra: "Little England" and her Ships of Liberty in the Hellenic Revolution Panel Discussion Zoom Webinar.

The EMBCA American Hellenic Bicentennial Committee will host a panel focusing on Hydra, "The Rock of Liberty," the tiny island with the large and wealthy (earning her the nickname “Little England “) merchant fleet. When Greece rose in rebellion the island went all in, with her ships, her wealth , and her honor to liberate Greece. A panel of participants from academia, government, and the shipping community will discuss the legacy of this remarkable island, which once again leads from the front in celebrating Greece's Bicentennial.